So, I am excited to go to a fun fundraiser this evening to receive an award for a collaborative project at work.  However, I have no clue what to wear.

I used to dress better on a day to day basis. I wasn’t a fashionista but I tried to keep on trend and season.  Lately, I am pretty lazy in the fashion department. I have taken to working out 4-5 days per week which means I mostly in active wear like yoga pants.  At work…well at work I am grossly underdressed as I tend to dress for the agenda of the day, not for the position I have or want to have. Some days I am working at neighborhood meetings, other days meeting with funders and CEOs. The former I wear jeans, the latter I don a dress or suit.

So when I reviewed the invite for today’s event and it cited “sporty casual” for the dress code I was left scratching my head and wondering what the heck that is.  After the oh so scholarly google search, I found that it could mean country club attire but no jeans or even errand-wear with sneaker-type shoes. Then I found this video which made me even more confused!

http://www.ehow.com/video_4756303_what-makes-goodlooking-guy.html

I’m just going to pick something comfortable but nicer than yoga pants and see what happens. Maybe I’ll post pics later. In the meantime, you can support my fundraising team!

Go Team Convene!